公司简介

UKIP Media & Events 创立于1991年,在产品创新和开发上一直保持良好的记录,被全球的出版和展览行业中众多的竞争者认为是25年来发展最成功的公司之一。本公司负责在欧洲、中国、印度和北美洲举办专业展览。

公司内部的根本包括为广告商和参展商提供真正的价值,大量投资于独特的发行量研究及商业界,并使用公司自己的员工进行。公司创始人托尼·罗宾逊(Tony Robinson)说:“我们一直让员工用电话来研究全球的专业工程师和技术人员。我们不相信买进数据。我们希望亲自进行研究并证实。人们经常问我这个问题:“您是从哪里获得这些数据的?”我们的回答很简单:“是我们自己构建的。”

本公司已经推出了20多个高度专业化的展览和一些25类领先的国际杂志,以运输及其相关产业为主。在某些情况下,广告商和参展商将他们整个全球市场营销预算的80%到90%花在UKIP的杂志和展览上,将他们的成功托付于本公司提供高质量的查询和吸引访问者的能力。

UKIP Media & Events是一个拥有140名员工的全球性公司,他们中许多人已为公司效力长达10到15年以上。本公司荣获倍受青睐的PPA国际商业杂志年度奖,并有幸列入欧洲500强和《星期日泰晤士报》Profit Track 100的排名榜。

托尼·罗宾逊(Tony Robinson),公司创始人及首席执行官(CEO)

A Brief History

UKIP Media & Events was founded in 1991 and has a continuous track record of innovation and product development. The company is regarded by many of its competitors in the publishing and exhibitions business around the world as one of the most successful companies to have emerged in the last 25 years. It now runs shows in specialist sectors in Europe, China, India and North America.

Fundamentals within the company include delivering real value for advertisers and exhibitors alike, with huge investment being made into uniquely researching circulations and business communities using the company’s own in-house staff. Founder of the company, Tony Robinson, says, “We have consistently put people on the phones to research worldwide communities of specialist engineering and technical people. We don’t believe in buying-in data. We want to research it and verify it for ourselves. People often ask me the question, ‘Where do you get your data?’ The answer is simple: we build it ourselves.”

The company has launched more than 20 highly specialised exhibitions and some 25 leading international magazines, with total emphasis on transportation and kindred industries. In some cases advertisers and exhibitors spend 80 to 90% of their entire global marketing budget on UKIP magazines and exhibitions, entrusting their success entirely to the company’s ability to deliver top-quality enquiries and visitors.

UKIP Media & Events is a global company with 140 staff, many of whom have been with the firm for 10 to 15 years and more. The company has won the much-coveted PPA International Business Magazine of the Year award and received prestigious listings in Europe 500 and The Sunday Times Profit Track 100.

Tony Robinson, founder and CEO